Skip to Content
avatar image
Former Member

How to share application job templates to specific users only?

Hello Experts,

Is there any way we can share custom Application Jobs Template to some specific users only and not to all users. It is written in the Application Help that a shared template is "Created by you or one of your colleagues, visible to everyone it is shared with". Can I specify a list of users I want to share the template with? If I check the Shared Template option in the job template definition, the job is shared with all users that have access to the planning area. And for outbound communication jobs with HCI, it gets shared with all IBP users, without considering the planning area...

Thanks for your help!

Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Get RSS Feed

1 Answer

  • Best Answer
    May 31, 2017 at 04:22 PM

    Dear Philippe,

    A "Shared" Application Job Template is visibile to all users in the system. It's either visible to all users and only to the creator.

    The idea of a functionality that allows you to specify which users you will share the Job Template with is already in discussion by the Development team, but for now it is just an idea - no planned dates for it.

    Best regards,
    Matheus

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded