Skip to Content
0
Former Member
Jan 23, 2007 at 01:08 PM

Versioning change on 2004s

17 Views

Hello,

We have noticed a change in the behaviour of the "Duplicate as Current Version" function under the context menu of a document -> Details -> Settings -> Versions.

Because the permissions get over written if we press the "Duplicate as Current Version" Button.

Scenario:

1.) Changing permissions of a document

2.) Creation of a new version of the document (change the content with Edit Locally and check in again)

3.) Go to context menu of the document -> Details -> Settings -> Versions and mark the old version and press the "Duplicate as Current Version" Button.

4.) If you check the permissions, you will see that the permissions changed to the default( the permissions of the document are set back to the permissions from the folder )

This means if I restore an old version my permissions getting over written! This happens only on 2004s not on 2004.

I looking forward for some help. Maybe it is only a setting to change.

Thanks in advance

David Höller