Skip to Content
avatar image
Former Member

User ID deletion after Maintenance Plan registered

Hi,

I got a question from our user who is using Plant Maintenance module in ECC.

One of the maintenance planner registers Single Cycle Maintenance Plan and maintenance order(s) will be generated automatically. This is normal procedure.

When the user id who registered the plan is deleted, the maintenance order won't be generated from the plan.

Is this natural behavior in PM?

In this case, should we keep the user with "Locked" status instead of deletion, or register new maintenance plan with another user?

Regards,

Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Get RSS Feed

2 Answers

  • Apr 21, 2017 at 06:37 AM

    It shouldn't matter if a User ID has been deleted, another user should still be able to create orders via IP10, or IP30.

    If you are getting an error message, then please post the full message text including message number.

    PeteA

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Apr 24, 2017 at 09:58 AM

    Hi,

    I guess this is due to the Batch Job User ID, You need to change the Batch Job with a working user ID.

    Also, you will be able to identify the issue by seeing the error log in the batch job.

    Regards

    Terence

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded