Skip to Content
author's profile photo Former Member
Former Member

Intializing Planning Area

Hello Gurus,

I understand that when we initialize a planning area then we create liveCache memory for the planning area. Now we can also intialize individual key figure with different time horizon.

However, I want to know what happens when we reinitialize the time series for a planning area which is already in use? Does it deletes all the key figure values or something else happens?

Kindly help me understand the concept.

Thanks,

Sanju

Add a comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

Related questions

1 Answer

  • Best Answer
    author's profile photo Former Member
    Former Member
    Posted on Oct 14, 2006 at 10:35 AM

    Hi Sanju,

    Reinitialization will not delete the data in the planning area. You can specify new dates when reinitializing the planning area therefore increasing/decreasing the timeseries.

    One point to note is:

    Lets say you have initialized the planning area from

    01.01.2003 to 01.01.2007 initially and when you reinitialize the planning area with 01.01.2004 to 01.01.2008, then data from 01.01.2003 till 01.12.2003 will be deleted.

    Regards

    Raghu

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

Before answering

You should only submit an answer when you are proposing a solution to the poster's problem. If you want the poster to clarify the question or provide more information, please leave a comment instead, requesting additional details. When answering, please include specifics, such as step-by-step instructions, context for the solution, and links to useful resources. Also, please make sure that you answer complies with our Rules of Engagement.
You must be Logged in to submit an answer.

Up to 10 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MB each and 10.5 MB total.