Skip to Content
0

Hello Experts

Mar 22, 2017 at 11:11 AM

79

avatar image
Former Member

As iam new to BO administration activities, i would really need your help to overcome with this task.

Question No 1 :

I have 4 users (A , B, C, D) and two folders as PM, QM . This 4 users should have the access to QM folder only but not to PM Folder.

For this i created a group (PS) and added this 4 users in this group and then tried to assign this group to the respective folder with NO ACCESS. screenshot attached. still the users are able to see the PM Folder

Question No 2 :

All the users should not have the design access, i mean design button should be disable for all the users.

I understand there are many blogs on this and i have tried followed the most of the blogs but my bad luck iam not succeeding it.

Can anyone help me with some clear examples. iam also attaching the screenshot for your reference .

Image 1 - Top level security screenshot

Image 2 - Group user security screenshot

Image 3 - Folder level security screenshot

image-1.pngimage-2.pngimage-3.png

image-1.png (16.5 kB)
image-2.png (19.6 kB)
image-3.png (28.0 kB)
10 |10000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded
* Please Login or Register to Answer, Follow or Comment.

2 Answers

AMIT KUMAR
Mar 22, 2017 at 11:19 AM
0

Folders are still visible because everyone group has "View on demand" access. on PM folder.

goto the top level security->everyone group->assign security->Advance tab-> uncheck tick box for below options.

"Inherit From Parent Folder"

"Inherit From Parent Group"

After that right click on PM folder and see what is the access for everyone group?it should be no access.

For disable design mode right click on the user group->customization->Features->uncheck the option"Design Mode"

Please note after that all users in the group can not access design mode.

Share
10 |10000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded
avatar image
Former Member Mar 31, 2017 at 05:05 AM
0

Thanks a lot Amit.

Is there any way where we can grayed out the "save" option for the users/Groups ? I tried couple of ways but still the save option is enabled for the users

Regards

Sam

Show 1 Share
10 |10000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded

follow these steps in CMC.

For disable design mode right click on the user group->customization->here you will get the option to uncheck option for File menu

0