Skip to Content
0

Print preview for SAPscript wrong after Unicode conversion

Mar 14, 2017 at 02:47 PM

353

avatar image

Hi all,

after conversion of our system to Unicode we have a problem with the print preview in SAP. We use a SAPscript form. Before the Unicode conversion the print preview and print-out were the same/identical. But now the print-out is okay, also the PDF output, but the print preview has some wrong formats: it seems that there are sometimes too many blanks, the text is not formatted correctly.

What can be the problem?

Regards
Yvonne

10 |10000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded
* Please Login or Register to Answer, Follow or Comment.

6 Answers

Paolo Baruffaldi Mar 14, 2017 at 10:45 PM
0

Hi, which version of SAP GUI are you using?

I had something similar on java SAP GUI 7.40 rev 2 ..7.40 rev 4 (hope I remember well): I saw changing the zoom level layout of texts was changing.

Share
10 |10000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded
Yvonne Jutz Mar 15, 2017 at 09:14 AM
0

Hi,

we use version 7400.1.4.1106, patch level 4.

Therefore it can help to update SAP GUI?

Regards
Yvonne

Share
10 |10000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded
Nils Buerckel
Mar 15, 2017 at 01:56 PM
0

Hi Yvonne,

did you try to make use of the PDF previewer as described in SAP note 1552498 - PDF Previewer ?

Best regards,

Nils Buerckel

Share
10 |10000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded
Yvonne Jutz Mar 16, 2017 at 07:30 AM
0

Hi Nils,

yes, with the PDF previewer the layout and formatting is okay.

We have also migrated to HANA database. Could this be the reason for our problem? Before Unicode and HANA the print preview was okay.

Thanks & regards
Yvonne

Share
10 |10000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded
Nils Buerckel
Mar 16, 2017 at 02:19 PM
0

Hi Yvonne,

as far as I know this has nothing to do with HANA. I think the problem is caused by different font handling of the print preview in the Unicode system. SAP note

776507 - SAPscript/SmartForms: Which fonts for which languages?

has some description, but does not exactly describe your problem.

Best regards,

Nils

Share
10 |10000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded
Yvonne Jutz Mar 28, 2017 at 09:41 AM
0

Hi,

I have had a look at the note 1770969 and for me it seems that there is no real solution for my problem. It is mentioned that the solution is to use the PDF preview. For my user I can set a default setting that the PDF preview is standard. But is there a possibility to set this default setting for all users in the system?

Best regards
Yvonne

Share
10 |10000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded