Skip to Content

Reset to Original after creation of new field

Hi experts

We have a configuration problem after the creation of new fields.

I try to explain better the problem.

When i create a new field in a component, if an user has an own layout, this field is not available until the the users uses the "reset to default" button.

This is a problem, because the users don't want to lose his own configuration.

i saw the transaction WCF_CC, but seems that it automates this function, so it run the "reset to default" to all users..

There's a way to adjust the configuration without delete the users personalization? Best regards Marco

Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Get RSS Feed

3 Answers

  • avatar image
    Former Member
    Feb 27, 2017 at 01:13 PM

    anyone can help me?

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Mar 08, 2017 at 05:57 AM

    Hi,

    Please check the following SAP Notes and ensure that they are implemented in your system:

    2045421 Auto-Adjust Personalization
    2042503 Auto-Adjust Personalization


    Thanks and Best Regards,
    Varun Agarwal

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • avatar image
    Former Member
    Mar 17, 2017 at 01:11 PM

    Hi Marco,

    if I understood correctly your question, you may use this report: BSP_DLC_DELETE_PERSONALIZATION

    It let you select the personalization to reset based on several parameters.

    Thanks & Ciao

    Damiano

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded