Skip to Content
avatar image
Former Member

Recycle Bin SAP BO 4.2 SP3 Patch 2 - Issue with group inheritance - Administrator Group

Hi,

Only the users directly assigned in “Administrators” group are able to view the deleted items in recycle Bin. The users who are assigned to Subgroup of the “Administrators” group are not able to see the deleted items.

We are on SAP BO 4.2 SP3 patch 2 level

Can you please let us know if the standard option allows only users from Administrators group are allowed to use the recycle bin

Regards,

Ravi Kanth.

Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Get RSS Feed

4 Answers

  • Feb 20, 2017 at 03:42 PM

    Hi Ravi,

    Looks like a bug to me.

    I am presuming that you are testing using Central Management Console and not BI Launchpad.

    I was able to replicate this on my internal BI 4.2 SP3 Patch 3. However I request you to open an incident with SAP Support under BI-BIP-ADM component to investigate on this further and identify if this is resolved on higher patches or it needs to be raised as a bug to Development.

    Regards,

    Megh

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

    • Former Member

      I have opened a message to SAP and awaiting their comments on this issue. I will keep you informed as soon as I receive an Update.

      Thank you!

  • avatar image
    Former Member
    Feb 27, 2017 at 02:52 PM

    Received a response from SAP. This is a standard SAP Functionality and only the users assigned directly to the Administrator group are allowed to view the deleted items for all users.

    Only the users who are assigned through a Sub group to the Administrator can see only thier own deleted items.

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • avatar image
    Former Member
    Feb 27, 2017 at 02:52 PM

    Received a response from SAP. This is a standard SAP Functionality and only the users assigned directly to the Administrator group are allowed to view the deleted items for all users.

    Only the users who are assigned through a Sub group to the Administrator can see only thier own deleted items.

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Feb 27, 2017 at 04:57 PM

    Ravi,

    This is by design. Users can typically only their content in the Recycle Bin. You would need to the give other users Admin access to the CMS to view other users content. It works very much like users viewing other users personal folders.

    Ajay

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded