Skip to Content

Are chats with inactive members automatically deleted?

Last week I had a direct messaging chat with a person who afterwards set his profile to inactive (or is was set so by the company as part of the departure). Now that chat is not shown in the direct messaging pane, whereas older chats still are shown.

Is that deletion of chats with inactive members by design?

Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Follow
  • Get RSS Feed

1 Answer

  • May 22 at 03:03 PM

    Dear Volker,

    This is related to the "right to erasure" or "right to be forgotten" that grants members the possibility to have their personal data deleted. If users request to delete their account, their messages are also deleted by design.

    Best regards,

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded