Skip to Content

Awarding points for correct answer /Helpful Answer

Hi SCN support team

I have a query which I noticed a couple of times hence keen to understand on how it works

If some one marked my answer as Helpful first and correct later it shows in the log it adds 5 points and then 10 points but actually it only adds 5 points even though the answer is shown as correct?

It should have added 10 points right

Let me know so I could understand this better.

Regards

Vinita

Add a comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

Assigned Tags

Related questions

2 Answers

  • Posted on Sep 16, 2016 at 07:41 AM

    Do you really think you get fifteen points when a post is first marked helpful then correct?

    Hint. Before a post that's been marked helpful can be marked correct, the helpful must first be removed. Basic maths. 5 - 5 + 10 = 10.

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Posted on Sep 16, 2016 at 01:58 AM

    looks like you lost 5 points when someone unmarked your answer as helpful on the same date

    I wouldn't worry too much about points or this platform as we are migrating soon 😊


    points.PNG (16.2 kB)
    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

Before answering

You should only submit an answer when you are proposing a solution to the poster's problem. If you want the poster to clarify the question or provide more information, please leave a comment instead, requesting additional details. When answering, please include specifics, such as step-by-step instructions, context for the solution, and links to useful resources. Also, please make sure that you answer complies with our Rules of Engagement.
You must be Logged in to submit an answer.

Up to 10 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MB each and 10.5 MB total.