Skip to Content

Error: "Item not marked as Scheduling relevant" (context: C4C - resource scheduler)

Hi experts,

I have the problem that since release 1702 the release for scheduling in the test system is not working. I got the error message: Item - 10 not marked as Scheduling relevant, although the item processing code is assigned to Service.

Before the upgrade 1702 the release for scheduling worked with the item processing time we use, so don't know what I should/can change.

Thanks for help.

Best regards,

Deborah

hqudl.png (3.1 kB)
Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Get RSS Feed

5 Answers

  • Best Answer
    Feb 17, 2017 at 10:19 AM

    Hi all,

    I now got the response from SAP.

    Since release 1702 there is a new functinality called "scheduling method" (with the values: appointment, auto dispatch, manual). The flag in the ticket items "scheduling relevant" is hidden and read-only by default, because this should no longer be used. If you chose a scheduling method before releasing for scheduling, then the error won't occur. This scheduling method can be maintained for every item processing code in the fine tuning activity: tickets for customer- maintain item processing codes.

    However, for me this change is not really good documented in the admin guide...

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • avatar image
    Former Member
    Feb 07, 2017 at 09:25 AM

    Hello Deborah,

    We have not identified any such upgrade related regression. Please report an incident to Support for further investigation.

    I have also tested in our internal 1702 tenants and the feature works fine.

    Thank you.
    Suraj

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • avatar image
    Former Member
    Feb 08, 2017 at 11:33 AM

    The same problem we experience here.

    The checkbox with "Relevant for scheduling" on items is hidden since the update (we made it visible via edit master lay-out), and is greyed out wherefore we can't edit relevancy for scheduling

    capture.png

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • avatar image
    Former Member
    Feb 16, 2017 at 08:31 AM

    Any progress`? I got the same issue

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Apr 28, 2017 at 03:09 PM

    Any updates? Not clear how we can work with the Resource Scheduler.

    Please share any documentation step-by-step on how to work with Resource Scheduler.

    BR,

    Andreas

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded