Skip to Content
author's profile photo Former Member
Former Member

Delete delivery even after when transfer order is created and confirmed

Hi,

I came to know that a delivery can be even when transfer order is created and confirmed.

Based on note http://service.sap.com/sap/support/notes/1486490 we can restrict delivery from deleting when transfer order is created and confirmed.

I have few questions

1)When the delivery is deleted,what happens to picked and confirmed quantity.Ware house staff would have picked the material and moved to corresponding location,what will happen to it.

2)When there is a possibility to delete the delivery,why is there no possibility to edit line item.

Example

Delivery Qty Picked qty Message 4 4 Initial status when transfer order is created 3 4 Picked qty larger than delivery Qty-Error 1 4 Picked qty larger than delivery Qty-Error 5 4 No warning system allows to change

When delivery quantity is lesser than picking quantity system issues error message.

Why system is not allowing to edit.

For making delivery qty to 3,first in VL0G i need to unpick 1 qty,so that picking qty becomes 3,now i can change delivery qty to 3.Same is the case for making delivery qty to 1.

Why system in not allowing to change delivery qty with out changing the picking qty.i.e both picking and delivery qty should match.

Thanks,

Thambi

Add a comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

Assigned Tags

Related questions

1 Answer

  • author's profile photo Former Member
    Former Member
    Posted on Sep 25, 2015 at 12:12 PM

    Hi Thambi,

    It is very good you have implemented this note as this is the first thing I do on a SAP WM project.
    You could have also done it by modifying a standard customizable message for deletion, from warning to error (yellow to red).

    To answer your questions:

    1) Picked and confirmed quantity is moved to interim storage type 916 and storage bin labeled as delivery number.

    If this happened you need to move the stock from 916 - delivery number back to your storage bins where you want to store the goods. You can do it by LT10, LT01 etc.

    2) SAP have given an option to completely delete a delivery or a delivery line item if you allow this, but you cannot edit this since the storage location is WM managed, you can only edit this for a non-WM managed SLoc.

    If you need more info feel free to ask.

    Regards,
    Mihailo

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

    • Hello Thambi,

      Please be informed that once delivery has been Goods Issued, it shouldn't be possible to change any of the details at the delivery level. Even if you make any changes via a BAPI or custom programs, then it would affect the process when delivery was suppose to be reversed.

      Since delivery details has been changed after posting good issue, you would face issues while reversing this delivery. Hence, i would suggest not to change any information in the delivery once it has been goods issued.

      If you have a requirement to change any details, then it's better to reverse the delivery first and perform the required changes before doing goods issue again.

      Thanks,
      Balaji

Before answering

You should only submit an answer when you are proposing a solution to the poster's problem. If you want the poster to clarify the question or provide more information, please leave a comment instead, requesting additional details. When answering, please include specifics, such as step-by-step instructions, context for the solution, and links to useful resources. Also, please make sure that you answer complies with our Rules of Engagement.
You must be Logged in to submit an answer.

Up to 10 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MB each and 10.5 MB total.