Skip to Content

Inspection plan can not be assigned to inspection lot

Hi QM experts,

I encountered a issue that the inspection plan can not be assigned to inspection lot. Please see below test case. Hope you can give me some advises, thank you.

(1) Input the inspection lot in QA02.

(2) We can see the inspection lot status is CRTD, CHCR, SPRQ. And there is no inspection plan for this inspection lot.

(3) When I click the button 'Task list/spec.', it will pop-up a message 'No inspection plan could be found'. Please attention that the Key date is 27.08.2015, and revision level is 'AB'.

(4) I click the continue button to ignore above message. And I found the Key date changed to 14.11.2013 automatically.

(5) If I delete the value of Revision level 'AB', keep the Key date as '27.08.2015', then click the button 'Task list/spec'.

(6) After click the button 'Task list/spec', the inspection plan was assigned to this inspection lot. But the revision level was bring out again.

Regards,

Steve

1.png (6.4 kB)
2.png (39.7 kB)
3.png (45.5 kB)
4.png (39.9 kB)
5.png (44.4 kB)
51.png (41.1 kB)
Add a comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

Related questions

4 Answers

  • Posted on Aug 27, 2015 at 09:57 AM

    At step number 4 (when the date is changed to 14.11.2013) what happens when you click on Task list/Spec tab? Is that allowing to assign the inspection plan? Why you are changing it to 27.08.2015 again step number 5? My comments are,

    1. If the GR is posted for the material having revision level then possibly you can not omit revision level in inspection lot
    2. That is to say you must assign the inspection plan which has revision level for the material.
    3. Now regarding key date - You need not worry about it and it is not necessary that this should be same to today's date or equal to lot creation date.
    4. If an inspection lot is created with revision level, the key date is taken as valid from date of the change number.

    So I think you should try to assign the inspection plan with revision AB and key date as 14.11.2013 (I am assuming that it is valid from date of the change number). Try to click on Task list/Spec at the conditions that you mentioned in step 4

    Anand

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Posted on Aug 30, 2015 at 12:27 PM

    Hi Steeve,

    My suggestion is please check the usage level in Inspection lot and inspection plan.

    i.e in Figure 2: For the given inspection lot usage indicator Q mentioned.

    In same way check in Inspection plan task list level Usage Q is assigned or not. If Not, please assign corresponding usage in both as same usage.

    Save inspection plan.

    Then change the Key date to Inspection plan saved date or key date and click the task list/spec in inspection lot.

    Now it will assign.

    Refresh the inspection lot and recheck the inspection lot status.

    Please share the feedback.

    Regards,

    Iyyappan S

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Posted on Nov 04, 2019 at 06:59 AM

    Hi

    I think you must create inspection plan based on key date in change master. ie

    14.11.2013

    Sincerely

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Posted on Nov 04, 2019 at 07:45 PM

    Ok. this might be a stupid question on my part. Why are you working with an inspection lot with key dates in 2013 and 2015?

    Craig

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

Before answering

You should only submit an answer when you are proposing a solution to the poster's problem. If you want the poster to clarify the question or provide more information, please leave a comment instead, requesting additional details. When answering, please include specifics, such as step-by-step instructions, context for the solution, and links to useful resources. Also, please make sure that you answer complies with our Rules of Engagement.
You must be Logged in to submit an answer.

Up to 10 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MB each and 10.5 MB total.