Skip to Content
avatar image
Former Member

change default receivers

how do i change default receivers for the workflow (both manual tests and assessments) in process controls ??

Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Get RSS Feed

2 Answers

  • Best Answer
    avatar image
    Former Member
    May 22, 2015 at 09:18 AM

    Hi Manisha,

    To change the user to whom the workflow travels, use the 'Maintain Custom Agent Determination Rules'

    SPRO->Governance, Risk and Compliance->General Settings->Workflow->Maintain Custom Agent Determination Rules

    In this node you will have to maintain the role to which the specific workflow should go to by mapping this role to the appropriate business event.

    After this is done, Assign the user having this role and the other pre-requisite roles (ex: BASE, NWBC, BUSINESS USER ROLE) to appropriate controls that you have created.

    [For the example quoted by you above, map the 'Process Owner' role (created in PFCG) to the 'Review Testing' business event in the 'Maintain Custom Agent Determination Rules' node. Please be sure to maintain the correct Entity ID and Subentity. After this, in the front end assign the user having this role as the Process Owner for the appropriate Process. Similarly you can achieve your requirement for Assessments as well]

    This would solve your problem.



    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • May 20, 2015 at 08:00 AM

    Hello Manisha,

    if i understand correctly your requirement is about fallback receiver

    The fallback receiver user is considered as the default user to receive the work items

    follow the path

    SPRO->SAP reference IMG->GRC Process Control->Workflow->Specify Fallback Receiver for Work Items->New Entries->Select the user from the dropdown



    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

    • Former Member

      hi Baithi,

      No not about the fall-back receiver . Fall back receiver comes into picture when the workflow is unable to identify its recipient.

      I am looking for how to change the default receiver. Meaning - eg. a manual test goes to the tester and for review to the sub-process owner. this is how it by default works. but the requirement is to send it to the process owner for review