Skip to Content
avatar image
Former Member

User Change Documents Role Assignment

Hi,

I am working on user access provisioning in SAP. I have deleted a role assignment from a user, and then when checking the change documents for the user, the log shows "Role assignment deleted" and 5 seconds later there is a line "Role assignment added" with the same role that I have removed from the user.

Where does this discrepancy come from?

Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Get RSS Feed

2 Answers

  • Jan 27, 2017 at 10:24 AM

    Hi Anahit,

    Can you please provide a screen copy of it?

    Kind regards,

    Martin

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Jan 29, 2017 at 10:02 AM

    Hi Anahit

    Are you using SAP GRC Access Request or is direct in SAP (e.g. SU01)?

    With the role that you remove, is there a chance that it's part of a composite and you had a single as well? If you try to remove it then the single will always reappear?

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded