Skip to Content
avatar image
Former Member

Removing reviewers (inactive approver role) after workflow


Hi All,

We want to remove the approvers added by the workflow engine at the end of the workflow (with inactive approver roles).

Our workflow definitions have inactive approver role set as 'Reviewer'. At the end of the workflow, the added approvers are changed to 'Reviewers' by the workflow engine.

However, our document security template has these users added through a group already when the documents are created and are also set with 'Do not send notifications' as TRUE. When now the workflow adds the individual users from this group and sets them as reviewers, it leaves the 'Do not send notifications' as FALSE. So the system starts sending notifications to these users about the agreement which is undesirable.

In order to avoid this, I am trying to either set the flag for notifications on the reviewers as false or remove the workflow added collaborators altogether by identifying the source as workflow.

The problem I am facing is the scripting context where I can do this. I tried it on 'Loaded' but they only disappear from the UI and are not persisted. If I attempt to code a 'save' on the loaded event after upgrading to edit, the load fails with a stack overflow error on method invocation of save. I tried to move the code to saved and validated events and it works but it is too late to avoid any notifications before a document is changed and saved.

Is there any way I can upgrade a document to edit and save in the 'Loaded' event of master agreements? If not, what is the best place to code this? When does the workflow engine change the approvers to reviewers? Can this be done in the XPDL itself somehow?

We are on 7.0 and do not have explicitly called scripting context.

Inputs appreciated.

Regards,

Subhasini

Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Get RSS Feed

1 Answer

  • Best Answer
    Jan 08, 2015 at 02:06 AM

    Hi Subhasini,

    If you don't want email notifications for any Reviewer collaborator role, you could go to the Collaborator Role Definition (Setup > Document Setup tab) and edit the Reviewer Collaborator Role Definition and uncheck Do Not Send Collaborator Alerts or Notices checkbox.

    Regards,

    Vikram

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

    • Former Member Vikram Shanmugasundaram

      Hi Vikram,

      Yes I really liked that idea and have done it.

      The only issue now is not being able to persist the deletion of collaborator entries on the 'POST_FIND' event of master agreements.

      Regards,

      Subhasini