Skip to Content
avatar image
Former Member

Transport Request

Dear Experts

I have done some configuration and saved in a TR. I have not released it. Now I want to undo all the config done in that TR. Is it possible?

Thanks in advance

Ramesh

Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Get RSS Feed

3 Answers

  • avatar image
    Former Member
    Jan 07, 2015 at 09:26 AM

    Hi

    thanks for immediate response

    Actually In a Roll out project while creating a plant, deleted an existing plant(by mistake) and saved both these objects in the same TR.  Now we cannot config the deleted plant since it will be connected to so much config of all the modules.

    That is why if there is any option of restoring all the config done in the TR it will be easy. Can anybody help on this?

    Ramesh

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

    • Hi Ramesh,

      I dont think there is any vital options available for recovery.

      You need to re-create the missing objects and links for the plant, else you cannot restore the configuration.

      Regards

      Terence

  • Jan 07, 2015 at 09:09 AM

    Hi Ramesh,

    You need to re-do the configuration. Since you have not moved to other clients, you dont need a TR.

    You can delete the objects associated to this TR.

    Regards

    Terence

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Jan 07, 2015 at 09:18 AM

    Hello

    Please Undo the configuration and save it in same TR.

    Br

    Rakesh

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded