Skip to Content
author's profile photo Former Member
Former Member

Deactivate / unassign warehouse management (WM)

Hi,

I have a question regarding deactivating WM.

My client has WM configured although they haven't use it for years this originated a huge difference that can be displayed in LX23.

they want to deactivate WM. Do I need to clean up all this mess (differences) prior doing the WM deactivation?

or how can I clean all this mess so they can start fresh using WM again?


thanks,

neo

Add a comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

Assigned Tags

Related questions

1 Answer

  • Best Answer
    Posted on Dec 11, 2014 at 11:41 PM

    This question is numerous times answered in SCN. Repetition doesn't make the answer any better. Try this search: Deactivate WM.

    Are you able to cleanup the mess? If yes, then I doubt that you would post this question here. Then you would not even need to to think about switching off and starting fresh.

    Switching off a warehouse is usually the consequence of a mess that cannot be cleared.

    Still you have to remove all open deliveries that would need to be picked from a WM location before you deactivate WM otherwise you just create another mess, since you cannot pick in MM when the delivery expects WM picks.

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

Before answering

You should only submit an answer when you are proposing a solution to the poster's problem. If you want the poster to clarify the question or provide more information, please leave a comment instead, requesting additional details. When answering, please include specifics, such as step-by-step instructions, context for the solution, and links to useful resources. Also, please make sure that you answer complies with our Rules of Engagement.
You must be Logged in to submit an answer.

Up to 10 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MB each and 10.5 MB total.