Skip to Content
author's profile photo Former Member
Former Member

Inspection lots deleted from SAP sytstem.

Hi All,

This is regarding our inspection lot not displayed in QA32/QA33 transaction. Inspection lots has been created in year 2014 for inspection type 01.

UD has been taken & material has been moved to Unrestricted area. But after some time we found that some inspection lots are not displayed in the system.(i.e. QA32/QA33/QA02/QA03/QA13 etc)

In material document i.e. /MIGO transaction, in "Quantity" Tab, "Insp. Lot" tab is displayed but If I click on that tab system is giving message "Inspection lot is not yet assigned"

Same error is getting if I try to find the lot from Batch number or from any other QM inspection lot transaction.

What could be the reason that these inspection lots has been deleted from the system & how to retrieve/find it?

Waiting for your valuable reply.

Thanks

Add a comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

Related questions

8 Answers

  • Best Answer
    author's profile photo Former Member
    Former Member
    Posted on Dec 10, 2014 at 08:54 AM

    Hello,

    Somewhere it seems to be like Archiving, but if it is belongs to same year then you need to check with BASIS that what time line or cycle they maintained for Archiving.

    Check QALS table also .

    Regards

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Posted on Dec 10, 2014 at 08:57 AM

    HI,

    Please check any filter you have make in QA32,

    or check may be a authorization issue..

    --> Can you please provide the status of that inspection lot which you seen in MIGO

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

    • Former Member

      Hi Andy,

      Thanks for the reply.

      There is no filter maintained as no one is able to see the inspection lot in any of the QM transaction.(QA32/QA33/QA03/QA13/MSC3N etc.)

      As I said in my thread, In /MIGO if I click on "Inspection lot" Tab, system is giving the error "Inspection lot is not yet assigned/created"

      Is there any other way to find the missing lots.

      Waiting for your reply.

      Thanks

      Pravin

  • Posted on Dec 10, 2014 at 09:28 AM

    HI,

    I am asking the Inspection lot status like : REL or CRTD something..

    If doubt is same then there is no inspection lot created.

    or another option is check MM - Quality view - is any tick on Insp. with task list



    Or can please show me the error screen shot.

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

    • Former Member

      Hi Andy,

      Inspection lot status are "UD ICCO SPCO". All the lot created in the month of July 2014 has been completed with UD & stock posting. User has taken a download from the system (QA32/QA33) at the end of the month.

      But now when I checked in the system lot of inspection lot nos are not displayed anywhere in the system.(Some lots are displayed in QA32/QA33)

      In Material Master QM view "Insp. with Task List" tick is not selected. This setting they are using since long time.

      Thanks

      Pravin

  • Posted on Dec 10, 2014 at 09:41 AM

    Hi Andy,

    Inspection lot status are "UD ICCO SPCO".

    Hi,

    This mean UD has been done for that lot,

    in QA32 select all as below screen and check.


    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Posted on Dec 10, 2014 at 10:00 AM

    hi

    This is a Standard procedure..

    otherwise you can select the particular date and select all inspection lot by removing Maximum no of hits..

    i am dam sure you will find that inspection lot.

    because as per inspection lot status, UD already done with stock posting.


    pastedImage_0.png (30.7 kB)
    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

    • Former Member

      Hi Andy,

      As I already mentioned in my thread that Inspection lots are not found anywhere in the system...not even in standard SAP tables like QALS,

      Is there any other way to find the deleted lots.

      Thanks

      Pravin

  • Posted on Dec 10, 2014 at 10:03 AM

    otherwise last option..

    Check in your Archive log,

    Go to in QA03, enter inspection lot and check.

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Posted on Dec 10, 2014 at 10:22 AM
    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Posted on Dec 10, 2014 at 10:24 AM

    Check with T-code : DB15

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

Before answering

You should only submit an answer when you are proposing a solution to the poster's problem. If you want the poster to clarify the question or provide more information, please leave a comment instead, requesting additional details. When answering, please include specifics, such as step-by-step instructions, context for the solution, and links to useful resources. Also, please make sure that you answer complies with our Rules of Engagement.
You must be Logged in to submit an answer.

Up to 10 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MB each and 10.5 MB total.