Skip to Content
author's profile photo Former Member
Former Member

Sneak Preview SAP NetWeaver 2004s SAP Web Application Server 7.00 on MaxD

Dear all

I tried to install

"Sneak Preview SAP NetWeaver 2004s

SAP Web Application Server 7.00 on MaxDB (ABAP Edition) "

<b>on Windows Server 2003 Korean Edition.</b>

but i got the error.

~

INFO 2005-12-18 20:33:12

Execution of preprocess block of |NW_ABAP_OneHost|ind|ind|ind|ind|0|0|NW_CreateDB|ind|ind|ind|ind|9|0|NW_ADA_DB|ind|ind|ind|ind|6|0|Sdb_ServerSoftware_Dialogs|ind|ind|ind|ind|0|0 Step CheckExistingServerSoftware returns TRUE.

ERROR 2005-12-18 20:33:14

MDB-07004 File not found: undefined.

ERROR 2005-12-18 20:33:14

The dbmcli call for action SDB_DBMVERSION failed. Check the logfile XCMDOUT.LOG.

ERROR 2005-12-18 20:33:14

MUT-03025 Caught ESAPinstException in Modulecall: ESAPinstException: error text undefined.

ERROR 2005-12-18 20:33:14

FCO-00011 The step CheckExistingServerSoftware with step key |NW_ABAP_OneHost|ind|ind|ind|ind|0|0|NW_CreateDB|ind|ind|ind|ind|9|0|NW_ADA_DB|ind|ind|ind|ind|6|0|Sdb_ServerSoftware_Dialogs|ind|ind|ind|ind|0|0|CheckExistingServerSoftware was executed with status ERROR .

~

could you let me know how to do?

with kind regards

David

Add a comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

Related questions

3 Answers

  • Best Answer
    author's profile photo Former Member
    Former Member
    Posted on Dec 19, 2005 at 09:52 AM

    Hi David,

    Davis this error occurs if u halted ur installation uninstalled the sneak preview.If so see some MAXDB instances will be left behind.Remove the MMC console.

    I did install sneak preview on Win2003 Server.Fine first of all did u install Loop back adapter?

    I did change the time zone settings & language setting to German(Germany).

    Search for the weblog where a step-by-step approach of installing Sneak Preview is given.

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Posted on Dec 19, 2005 at 05:08 PM

    Hi David,

    I am sure that there are some registry entries to be deleted before you do a re-install.Especially you have to remove MaxDB entries from the registry and remember not to remove the environment variables.

    I am blogging on this asap.

    Hope it helps.

    Regards,

    Guru

    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

    • Former Member Former Member

      Hi David,

      I have the same issue, can you please tell me how did you resolve this issue.

      I am doing the installation of this one from the mapped network (installation files are located in another machine).Is that causing this error OR

      I haven't installed MS lookup adapter, is this causing the issue...

      Kindly help,

      Kishore.

  • author's profile photo Former Member
    Former Member
    Posted on Dec 18, 2005 at 09:59 AM
    Add a comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

Before answering

You should only submit an answer when you are proposing a solution to the poster's problem. If you want the poster to clarify the question or provide more information, please leave a comment instead, requesting additional details. When answering, please include specifics, such as step-by-step instructions, context for the solution, and links to useful resources. Also, please make sure that you answer complies with our Rules of Engagement.
You must be Logged in to submit an answer.

Up to 10 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MB each and 10.5 MB total.