Skip to Content
avatar image
Former Member

Delete Capacity Planning Group

Hi all,

Is it possible to delete a Capacity Planning group so that it is removed completely with data inputs? If I simply delete it in the "Define Financial and Capacity Categories" it will still appear in the Capacity Planning Overview, but as read only.

Br,

Morten

Add comment
10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

  • Get RSS Feed

1 Answer

  • Best Answer
    avatar image
    Former Member
    Sep 11, 2014 at 08:22 AM

    Hi Morten

    If you have created Items already and these Items include the Group/s that you wish to delete then yes, you have stated correctly, the Groups will still display for those Items as read only. Any new Items created from that point forward will not include those Groups

    It is therefore not possible to completely 'get rid of' entire groups allocated before in a standard way and to my knowledge. Perhaps I am wrong

    It is possible to delete copied groups - i.e. groups that are not configured and that you copied in the Capacity Planning UI directly (via functions --> Delete Copied Group). You will note these groups does not have the 'Original' flag set in the /RPM/CAP_GROUP table. The 'Original' flag gets set for all groups that are created from configuration. 

    Regards

    C

    Add comment
    10|10000 characters needed characters exceeded

    • Former Member Former Member

      Hello Morten

      It is possible to delete groups but note that this is not a clean solution and involves table updates

      You can remove the 'Original' flag for relevant groups in the /RPM/CAP_GROUP table directly via debug mode...

      Then you will be able to delete the Groups from the Capacity Planning UI (Remember the Standard Deletion function available for Copied Groups as mentioned before?). Once you remove the 'Original Flag' these Groups will be seen as 'Copied groups' and you will be able to delete them

      Sneaky but will work

      Regards

      C