Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Diff between T510 and T710

former_member182377
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

Sorry for raising this question though there are many thread on this. but i would like to understand the significant of these entries. hence i am raising again.

in which scenario business use T510 table for salary and T710, i know T710 is used for salary ranges, why T510? any example.

is it possible to use both?

through IT1005, we can default the payscale group and level in IT0008 for T710, is it possible to default the same in IT0008 for T510 too?

Thanks

Sri

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

You can able to default in IT0008 using T510, You want to use both scenarios ? if why you want to use both.

:Kedhar

former_member182377
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Kedhar,

I am just trying to understand is that possible because i am studying all these concepts one by one. at what scenario we must use T510 and T710, what kind of industries or companies use T510 or T710,

You got my question Kedhar?

Thanks

Sri

paul_davidson
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Sri,

There is nothing to force you to use T510 or T710 in most situations.  You can create salary ranges in either.  The one case where T510 must be used is if you have "step-rate" situations.  This is where all individuals in the same pay grade start at a certain pay rate - say $10.00/hr.  After six months, they receive a $0.50 increase to $10.50 and after another 6 months another $0.50 to $11.00.   This can be scheduled and IT0008-Basic pay updated automatically by running a report RPIPSR00 after setting up your conditions in table V_T510_PSRCL.  This is specific to T510.

T710 is the later table and also has some advantages, such as ease of updating by percentages or amounts, ability to set warnings or errors if outside of range and reduction for percentage worked.