If so, you need SAP Universal ID. In a few months, SAP Universal ID will be the only option to login to SAP Community. Without it, you will lose your content and badges. If you have multiple accounts, use the Consolidation Tool to merge your content.
Would DB restore keep the all the settings the same?
Would DB restore keep the all the settings (general authorizations for each user, print layout designer, etc) the same? The company would like to replace the system disk drive and will restore the database from the back up.